The Gardener's Friend

We were up & out early today. C took her mum to Stoke Mandeville Hospital for tests & I went out in the garden and took various shots. This little fellow followed me around hoping that I was going to disturb some insects that he could snap up. But no gardening for me - not yet ! The garden is so wet & mucky....with leaves everywhere. The lawn needs mowing but I'm not sure i will do it this year.

I came in & looked at my shots then had a browse at "Black Friday" online. Nothing caught my eye so I then got ready for my little walk out. Instead of turning right at the end of the road I turned left & walked as far as Wendover Way before turning round & coming back. About half way back my knee started hurting & so I had to slow up a bit.. I arrived home just before Carol.

I only saw the girl opposite this morning who was in a rush, so it was a quick "Hello Babe" & off.

Feet up this pm and I may even be a devil & put the heating on. On the scales again this week & my loss is up to 17lbs so I am well happy.

Rain first thing then dry but very wet underfoot.

Happy Black Friday - hope you get some good deals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.