..........a little treat.............

.......at the end of the day.

I've done two days at work this week!

Yesterday I marked a pile of mock exam papers.

Today I got in front of a class for the first time since July.........I did  an hour with  a small group of pupils in a lesson on Power.............then an hour with a small group on the Solar system..............and then 30 minutes in front of a class...........I took them from how the rotation of the Earth causes day and night............to how the tilt of the Earth causes Seasons.......to time zones............to the International Date Line.......to how it could be possible to have two Christmas Days by Crossing the Date Line....to tracking Santa's journey via NORAD........at the end I was surrounded by 26 smiling faces........got a round of applause.............and was called "Awesome"

Maybe I'm retiring too early?

The Boss is much improved today after her treatment yesterday......she isn't needing oxygen 24 hours per day........she's even talking about going with the rest of the women folk tomorrow to look at wedding dresses.

It's been a good day.......and I deserve this biccie!

Das vidanya moy padruga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.