In Between Days

By jase

Sand

The kids have been desperate to go the the 2p push machines in the arcades so today we relented and headed into Scarborough. We did place strict limits on how much they could have, L still worried that we are producing a couple of gamblers. It was nice to see them both spend only part of their money in the arcade and save the rest to buy something in the shops. Louis bought some Moshlings and Alana bought fudge. They also bagged a couple of things from the 2p machines, although we probably paid well over the odds for them! Between the showers the sun shone and was nice enough to let the kids have a dip I the sea. Immediately after this picture we had the biggest downpour which we only just managed to avoid. I expected a pretty rainy day but it's actually been pretty good.

We all watched Ghostbusters last night. I am surprised how much of that film I remember. I must have watched it several times but don't recall it being one of my favourite movies. Good fun though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.