Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Running into the wind

Sunny Brighton! As advertised.

Went out for a run in the morning. Lovely and bright but incredibly windy. The outward run was head on to the wind and I was a minute a mile off my usual pace. On the way back, I was 30 seconds a mile better than usual. Which confirms my suspicions that you never get back everything in these circumstances.

C went out after me and got the wind but with rain rather than sun.

Tuna sandwiches and then a tour of the North Lanes. With special attention paid to the second hand vinyl stores. Between The Tracks netted some Ella and Louis and that Beatles Live at the Hollywood Bowl album that, unaccountably, I didn't buy when it came out in 1977 - I think that I was put off by the reviews going on about the low-fi sound and didn't want to waste my pocket money. Now, low-fi is cool.

Also bought some flash 5-a-side boots to replace the ones that have a hole in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.