Mindseye

By Mindseye

A late flowerer

We've ventured out into,the garden this morning, to clear up a few leaves, and right some of our pots, that have had blown over in the strong winds! My favourite black pot with my lemon rhododendron in it has broken, right down the centre :-(

Whilst I was just looking at the borders, and at how much clearing and cutting back is needed, I spotted this lovely pale pink flower.

It belongs to a late flowering trailing camellia that we planted 2/3 years ago. This is the first time it's flowered........and to think we almost missed it!!

Almost back to normal now, chicken roasting in the oven, hubs upstairs......he's made a start on the massive pile of ironing we now have ;-)

I've been getting to,grips with what else I need to get on the Christmas present front, not too much thankfully. Next task will be card writing I think.....maybe tomorrow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.