Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Kitting out in Camden

This young woman in Camden High Street was getting herself kitted out for the evening ahead while her friend watched. I was there to meet up with friends from the writing course I attended in May. I couldn't believe how many people were just hanging out in the street here. I'd hoped to buy some food on Camden market but it's not that sort of market. It's fine if you need a tee-shirt or knee-length boots but poor for bread and olives. Sally, who was hosting our gathering, lives in a square where the central area has been taken over by squatters. I tried to get a picture of the squat and had a chat with one of the people there who called me a Paparazzi. I liked that. He seemed like a nice chap. Sally says her neighbours are divided over the squat. Some want them gone and some say live and let live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.