Frozen flamingo

We've had heavy frost, and the poor flamingo is definitely out of its element.  I suppose I should move it somewhere warmer for the winter.  I took a photo of my hand print in the frost on one of the paving stones but forgot to change the settings first.  When I uploaded it and inverted it, I was surprised by the colours.  I included it as an extra. 
For a few months, we've heard a chainsaw cutting for hours every morning up behind a neighbour's place.   He asked us if we wanted to have a walk there this morning to see what's up.  Not many trees left, acres cleared, several huge burn piles.  Not sure if the person clearing has been selling the logs or cutting the trees into firewood and selling that.  Hmmmm - next time we see him, we'll have to ask. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.