Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Christmas Is Coming

The goose is getting fat.
Please do put a penny in the old man's hat.
If you haven't got a penny then...

Got to stop singing these silly songs.

I joined eight of my neighbors in putting up the Homeowners Association decorations at our "monuments" (the four entrances where there are walls) for the HOA .  I met a bunch of really great people and had a lot of fun.  Afterwards, we went out for a long lunch and I got to know them even better. 

The woman on the left is Barb, my next-door snow bird neighbor.  The man's name is Marty.  He was hysterical but the hardest worker in the bunch.  He doesn't even live in our HOA anymore but continues to help us out.  He's "the keeper" that we lost.

The woman in charge must have taken to me a bit because she extended an invitation for her holiday gathering in late December which she holds for her friends and neighbors.  I thought that was awfully nice.  I will plan on going because I think it will be fun!

I usually have to force myself to get through the holidays with the semblance of a smile on my face.  I'm hoping all of the plans I've made this month to keep myself engaged in the holiday will keep me in the spirit.  So far, so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.