Indy653

By Indy653

Amelie and I back in sunny Scotland

Good trip up from London - girls were excellent - train quieter and quicker than on way down! Sadly same cannot be said for Edinburgh transport service as the bus broke down as Laura and Ray struggled with tired kids and luggage.

As for me, I am wending my way to Aberdeen and enjoying a Thai curry and glass of wine. Listened to great programme on radio today, 'A Walk of One's Own: Virginia Woolf on Foot' -recounting her journey to the remote village of Yegen, Granada in1923 by boat, train, bus and mule. Now I hated 'To the Lighthouse' but I like her 'vacation' option - so much so that I have started research on how to get there - but missing out the mule! Steve and I loved our walking holidays in Spain, so I'm sure he would approve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.