Flaked out!!!!!

Had a lovely couple of hours with Bella before setting off to take her to nursery for 1pm. We left the house at 10.30 and I went to fill up with petrol then join the motorway. Chris and Clover sat in the back with her and it's a good job they did. The motorway was at a standstill at Junction 27 which queued to junction 20!!!! So I drove on A roads down to the m62 then got on the motorway drove over Thelwall and got off again and drove along the A50 to Sandbach. We joined the motorway at junction 17 then stopped at the services, really needed to stop. Bella watched Frozen 1 1/2 times by the time we reached her nursery at 2.15, what an awful journey. She was such a good girl, I'm really glad I packed a bag of food and entertainment for her. Chris and I then drove on to her house, we arrived at 3.30. On Friday it took me 2 hours 15 mins to get there today 5 hours!!!!! and in rubbish weather. We went a nice brisk walk to mobilise the legs and back which was really good. I now look just like Clover on the other settee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.