Blue Mono

Looks like I'm becoming a regular Mono Monday participant even though I don't follow the theme (which I often am not aware of, btw).

Still stormy today but only outside.  After the gale-force winds inside the house yesterday evening, everything is back to normal.  I think, the older you get, the more of an expert you become in sorting out what needs to be said.  In comparison, outside was as blustery as yesterday.  We heard on the news that the A1 alone had about 100 km. of stuck traffic.  That is far away enough, until you consider that traffic on the A1 will inevitably lead to traffic elsewhere.  I found myself thankful that I didn't have to report to work today.  We live 'below the big rivers' and bridges always mean traffic jams in bad weather.

Today, I installed Windows 10 ... and un-installed it again 8 hours later.  It did cause everything to go faster but, like some medicine, it also produced some side-effects -- my mouse behaved like it had a mind of its own, post-processing my photographs didn't give me the desired results (e.g. I lost my sharpening tool and my sepia), and a fistful of other things, taken individually perhaps not so important but put together adding up to some stress and irritation.  Yesterday's blip was done with Windows 10 and today's with Windows 7 again.

Thanks for bearing with me, folks.  I'm doing my best to return to normal, too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.