Now you would think this was. ........

........straight forward wouldn't you ? Oh no, not for me! I've a phobia of ANY kind of form ----- so tho' I didn't need to add my address or add the photo, I was sent into a shimmering reck!!!! Stupid or what? Yes of course it was stupid, having filled in the few questions that were applicable to me, off I went to the post office, queue not to big and there was chairs to sit on. One assistant was busy a customer, who as it turned out seemed to be posting for the whole of Croydon on!!, after 25 minutes the other assistant became free, she's a sweetie, so I moved to the counter and she disappeared , apparently I found out that it was a phone call that needed attention, so that couldn't be helped but to stand for another 15 minutes was not good for my back! Having recorded post for my licence renewal , I then proceeded into the shopping centre in town. To my amazement I did a really smart walk to 2 shops, got to the 3rd and oh dear, I was in so much trouble I couldn't even look for my item, and needed the helpful assistant to get it. In the centre I sat for a while then proceeded to M and S but was unable to complete my shopping, I felt like crying, in my head I'm 20 but my body feels like 100 yrs old!! Still I tried and did manage to do a little but time is slipping away and this present thingy is getting the better of me. I wish I could shop in a painless zone. On wards and upwards I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.