Where the sky meets the shore.

It actually stopped raining this morning, so we were going to go to Merthyr Mawr  village, but as we turned  off the A48, we saw a sign saying the road was closed due to flooding. We  turned around, and headed to Ogmore-by-sea, and then Southerndown.  We got out of the car, and I walked  down to the beach. It was bitterly cold, but I managed to take a few shots, and then  went back to the car, as my hands were freezing. It was nice to come back home ,  in the warm. My g/daughter sent me a text this morning ,to  tell me she was very pleased with the rosebud earrings she had in her Advent calendar this morning.  She wore  them to Uni today.  We are having a roast chicken dinner later, and I am starving.  More rain forecast for tomorrow, just for a change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.