I had taken half a day off from work today as I wanted time to take the boys out for a good walk and have a training session with each before coming home and sit by the computer ready to admit my entry for Clicker Expo 2016 as soon as they opened for entries.

Helle and I participated in the Clicker Expo Europe in England in 2014 and it was amazing. This year we had the puppies and could not travel anywhere, but next year Clicker Expo Europe will be held in Denmark, so we really really wanted to be there.

They opened for entries today at 7 pm, so Helle and I were ready by the computer! Unfortunately they have problems with their payment system, so it has not been possible to get an entry in.

Clicker Expo 2014 Day 1 - click here.
Clicker Expo 2014 Day 2 - click here.
Clicker Expo 2014 Day 3 - click here.
Clicker Expo 2014 Day 4 - click here.

Fingers crossed that we will get our entries in and have an amazing experience again at Clicker Expo 2016 :-)


My picture today is from my training session with Gollum. We went to train in the parking area outside one of the bigger shopping centres in Sorø. Training in busy surroundings is very important. It teaches the dogs to focus no matter what goes on around them, which makes it easier for them to handle the different environments at demonstrations and competions. This was the first time Gollum had a shopping centre training experience, but he did really well.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Edit at 9 pm - Clicker Expo has just confirmed by email that I will get in and I will get the super-early booking rate :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.