Food From Many Kitchens

Today was the launch of a charity cookbook we have compiled at work.  We are raising money for Medecins Sans Frontieres.  Each of us contributed a least one recipe which means something significant to us and is easy to make.  Until I read the book I hadn't realised what a diverse bunch my colleagues are - we have roots in countries across the globe - Italy, South Africa, Libya, Spain, Greece, Latvia, Sweden, India....  I can't wait to try some of the recipes.  I especially like the 'food tree' on the front cover of the book.

I am a few days behind on blip but this is my 1095th blip.  My three years of blipping has been a journey of discovery and inspiration. You are all wonderful, thank you so much for taking the time to comment on my journal - it means a lot (O:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.