Polish cake

I'm afraid I don't know the name of this cake. However, what I can tell you, is that it is delicious.

My friend has three Polish artists over from Poland to install a mosaic behind the altar of the church where he is parish priest. He is looking to entertain the artists over the seven day period of the install. 

I'm cooking a curry for Thursday evening. I wanted to add something traditional. 

One of the guys in my team is Polish and he suggested this cake. Not only did he suggest it, but he stayed up late last night and made it for me and a second for trying. All I need to do is take it out the freezer and ice it on Thursday.

People's little acts of kindness becomes more important to me as I get older.

Weather: mix of rain and fair; 6 degrees c; coat weather; nice enough not cold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.