Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Wet fields

I stayed at home today to try to get my old 2002 Windows XP computer working again as it is the only Windows machine I have. I much prefer Macs. After a bit of research I discovered that if the small lithium battery that controls the clock is dead, that can affect internet connectivity.  I dismantled the machine and found the battery buried inside and replaced it.  I also replaced a fuse in the plug which blew for some reason.  The vacuum cleaner came out to suck out 13 years of internal dust and, hey presto, the computer works and the internet is back.  The rest of the day has involved installing updates to make certain bits of software run again. XP won't be supported for much longer.
In the afternoon I cut the lawn.  I had to do it on two separate height settings as it had grown long with the wet mild weather.  I had just enough time in the afternoon and go on a short blip hunt.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.