Grey view

The weather is still horrible, wet windy and dark. I have blipped this view of Ardrishaig before in better weather
Summer view

A peaceful day, had a lovely morning with a friend talking over recent village happenings. The afternoon I managed to wrap a few presents and I now have a glass of wine and some Christmas music while the dinner is cooking.
I have been spared the football run as the weather is so bad they have cancelled it. Karate kid still wanted to play so he spent an hour kicking about in the garden in the pouring rain. He was obviously feeling couped up at school.

Lashing rain and 70mph winds forecast here, husband out so I have a peaceful evening ahead in front of the fire. Hope you all have a peaceful weekend, stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.