Sooty

By SueT123

Starburst

Before I went to LPH in October, I went to the local camera shop to get a new soft edged filter. When I got home I realised that they had sold me one that I had already got. Their policy is no refund unless the product is faulty so I then had to decide what to get in exchange.  I decided on a starburst filter. I know newer cameras have that facility but mine doesn't. I have been trying to get a shot with it for a while -  this is a small section of the Christmas garland above the fireplace. I don't usually put up my decorations this early but what with a broken washing machine, electrical problems involving the heating, floorboards up, new circuits, and also various health problems for both of us,  I decided that the decorations would cheer me up! 
This is my first attempt at starburst photography. I do hope to improve!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.