JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Krakow meets Edinburgh

A wonderful Polish carol concert in The City Chambers this evening. So glad that I had recovered to be able to enjoy this event.

This is one of the world famous Krakow Christmas cribs that was on display in the European Room at the City Chambers. The carol concert was held in the Council Chamber itself. It has an amazing, acoustic, moulded cieling and imposing fire place.

This morning I volunteered as a presenter at the school in the city where my wife and daughter were both educated - at different times!

Not sure what to make of the Blipfuture. I hope it is a good sign, but as someone who bought life membership and am still owed a photobook I will take some convincing that this is not simply putting more good money after bad.

I will read the posts on this with interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.