bananablip

By bananablip

It's beginning to look a lot like...

Severely lacking in motivation but managed an early morning run today. Disappointing that all my normal picturesque river runs are now flooded and Shrewsbury crematorium is a much less pleasing slight.

Morning of a long (and a little bit boring) meeting but the day was brightened up with a visit from the parents and a lunch at the local produce market.

Then off to Birmingham for dinner with Katie. We shunned the Christmas markets in favour of (sprout) pizza and a (free) bottle of wine in Brindley Place. We were hoping to sample some Baileys covered nuts (I know, right?!) but unfortunately we were too late and all the stalls were shut up for the night.

I'm now sweating on an overcrowded train.

Really intrigued by the news of blipfuture. I was dubious at first but after some research have decided that I would much rather that blip was owned and run by faithful blippers than a faceless big corporation. I'm hopeful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.