Maldo29

By Maldo29

Back Blip:  Alex and I received a special package in the mail today, books from my Aunt Gail.  Both, the same book "The Invisible Thread" but I got the grown-up version and his is this one pictured.  The best part of the gift was the instructions from my aunt that came with it.  She asked that we read the book as a family and when finished reading it, Alex was to sign his name in the front of the book where it says "This book belongs to. . . "  Then, she asked that Alex pass the book along to spread it's wonderful message: 'the smallest act of kindness can make the biggest difference in someone's life'.  The book is currently circulating his friends, but it has plans to get into my niece's hands as well as my sister's where she will be able to share the book with her class.  If you haven't had a chance to read this book, I highly recommend it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.