Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Canal Feeder, Chasewater

Busy day already, Shopping at 7 am and just after coming out of the supermarket I noticed pink hues in the sky.  Well, that was enough to have me heading for Chasewater in the hope of a sunrise.  It didn't develop but I still decided to get a photo 'in the can'.  I am standing at the bottom of the dam wall, with the canal feeder stretching into the distance.  The wind was strengthening all of the time, causing the silver birch in the image to sway, a lot.

Then off to see Mom for breakfast.  Then back to the computer............still here.

Finally, although I have asked this journal to remain my personal space and leave matters relating to Blipfoto and Blipfuture for other communication channels, I just had to express my gratitude for the positive messages I've received since yesterday.  It only re-inforces my belief in what we are trying to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.