Christmas Shopping

We did a bit of Christmas shopping yesterday, and a bit more today. Then we'll have to leave things for next weekend.

Yesterday's purchases were a few foodie things for Mum and Dad. At 95 and 89 years they are not really interested in more "things". Local produce from Cumbria, and West Yorkshire which she'll like - she is proud of her roots. Having now eaten a couple of Lottie Shaw's mince pies, I realise I should have bought more - they are the best I've had in a while (good on Lottie, who it turns out is real).

Today through the grey gloom to Cheadle Royal. I have now heard the full panoply of Xmas songs from Wizard to Slade  via Cliff. Having now heard these thousands of times in shop after shop, it's the bit of Christmas I could do without.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.