Bit nippy out.

Had a walkies refusal again today but didn't complain too much!

Got some housework done, got some exercise done, waited for a parcel*, realised I haven't got all of my Christmas shopping done...thought I might get the tree up but it's still sitting next to me in its box. Christmas cards are waiting to be written but that's a Sunday job :) 

*got a new lens bundle off ebay which worked out cheaper than Amazon's lens only price for a change. As I didn't use the 18-55 much without getting frustrated at the lack of zoom (this is where compacts can be useful!) I ordered a 18-140. Didn't take the weight of it into account but I'll soon get used to it, plus swapping it for the big zooms won't come as such a shock! 

There's all sorts of other bits and pieces in the box too so I'm looking forward to finding out what they're all for. I know there are 3 filters and a nice little leather case for them but haven't investigated much further yet.

Oh, and Blipfuture? I'm in :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.