Farewells

The last morning came with a high tide.
I woke up around five and couldn't sleep anymore. The thoughts about the coming week and work to be finished started bugging. At six I walked out and to the beach that I could have all for myself. Only the boats were heading out from the marina one by one, otherwise it was the waves with me.

This is the "Juno beach", a name that some may know from the Invasion of Normandy. In a way it was a relief the memorials of that time were not too expressive yet they were there right behind me.

Half shivering from the light wind I turned back to the city only to see a rainbow over it for a short time.
...

We arrived home tonight and for me it's back to the office tomorrow morning. I have loads of photos and over a week to backblip but I intend to do the backblip part once I have them all ready - it may take a few days but will let you know. Over here we stayed only for one day and started by staying in and around Paris for a few days, then on the Bretagne side for a few days.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.