My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

6th door

We Finns count down the 24 days before Christmas by using Advent Calendars.There are all kind of Calendars; with pictures, chocolate, for dogs and cats, Scratch-Off's, the one's including toys, Legos, candy...... It's really very popular here.

I haven't got one for myself this year yet, so I decided open my own Advent Calendar also in this year here in Blip. 
So today I open sixth door of 
Marin Joulukalenteri 2015.


Today is Finland's Independence Day. Finland, or Suomi like we call our  country,  is been only 99 years independent. It seems relatively short time, considering our strong unique culture between Sweden and Russia or our unique language.  It is also relatively long time, people around world should have heard about it. But nevertheless, I met last summer a young women who didn't know there is country called Finland.


Here is a link  to History of Finland by Wikipedia, if you want to refresh your memory about us. 


Sea level is very high at the moment during storm. In the photo you see how it is claiming the land... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.