Claret or Hot Chocolate

Woke up to a fence panel down. Went out but it was too heavy to move, so I left it until later. Whilst I was getting ready the fence panel disappeared, my neighbour(I realised it was their fence) had picked it up and put it in their garden. Went to church came home after buying a paper, it's a few weeks since I bought a Sunday paper. Made a lovely coffee and sat in the conservatory with a mince pie and the paper. Next doors cat Poppy appeared and looked like she owned the place so I had to wade onto the grass and look for cat mess. Yes there it was !! I got bags and cleared it up which led on to putting more bark down which then led to my weeding and clearing up the leaves that had blown in from the woods. It was whilst I was doing this I saw this rosebud but can't remember what it's called. I bought it and the other roses in memory of Simon my husband who died 4 years ago next week. It's really nice to see a bud on it, my sister told me she has buds on her rose tree in memory of her son Simon whose anniversary is also next week. Nice reminders of them both. Also sang his favourite hymn in church this morning. Had a quiet afternoon writing Christmas cards, remembering old friends and watching a rubbishy film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.