Beyond Blip

You'd be a fool to think that Blip is the only way.

But... and I know I'm preaching to the converted, the community, the fun, the banter, the choosing what to show on any day, culling images, editing or SOOC. And looking back and at others' "PODs", to name a few good things.

I immensely enjoyed working with a printer to produce a lovely giclee print and then the framer to finish the job. Seeing it on the wall in the exhibition, OK, narcissism, but the buzz...

And here comes the second "but". I know in my heart that I know that I may never even have taken this image (never mind processed it), if I didn't blip.

I know with certainty that my photography would not be remotely the same. And I suspect that is behind much of our soul-searching at the moment.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.