Artminx

By Artminx

Final gig (of the year)

Pause Repeat is one of my favourite Django Django songs. Though I have to be honest I am not sure why. I think it somehow reminds me of something from my childhood, whatever it is, its wonderful and makes me smile. Sometime after Glastonbury I noticed they had been booked to play Albert Hall in Manchester and considering Fenner had taken a fancy to them at the festival, I grabbed us a couple of tickets.

A friend of ours, Simon, bought a ticket too and after a wonderful catch up with him at the Christmas Markets and a meal in China Town, where our close friend and neighbour Sarah met us with her daughter we headed over to the venue. 

It was great having Simon there, he thoroughly enjoyed them, they are great musicians and their Irish folk influences certainly shone through with some electronica and a touch of country. Watching Simon bounce along to them was wonderful. I hope he comes along to every gig with us now!

Here's to many more gigs with that lovely man Fenner, by my side. 

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.