Night Driving

I left school straight away so I could go to Malham. Knowing the chances were slim, I was hoping to see the waterfall over the top of the cove as it had done yesterday (when we were in London!....How's that?!!!) for the first time in living memory.
So armed with camera and tripod I walked briskly hoping there might be a speck of light for me to get a couple of shots of whatever was there.
Well...
I arrived at the bottom - no water over the top, no light from sun or moon and no light on me!! My phone was back in the car and my flashlight was not in my bag!
I set up my camera but couldn't work out where my settings were so captured a couple photos of black!!
Lesson learned: always make sure you have a light source on you ...or... Memorise where all the settings are in my camera!!!
Anyway, I stopped to take this shot with my phone on the way home.
It had been lovely getting a walk and fresh air before going home....and I was still home earlier than usual! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.