kellynicol61

By kellynicol61

Star

Wasn't really in the mood to Blip today so a quick one of a little star on my tiny tree. Feeling sad today. There was a young boy of seven who had cancer and his family was told they might want to celebrate Christmas early. Their whole town got on board and put up lights and trees and had their Santa Claus parade early. It was so nice to read about and see how kind and caring people can actually be. I don't live there and never met little Evan but when I woke up this morning and read that he had passed away in his mothers arms it made me so sad for their whole family.
Later in the day at work I learned that a young man my son had gone to school with most of his life had been killed in a car accident. He had moved out west a few years ago but I still remember what a sweet little guy he was. Seventeen is way to young:( I made sure I gave my son a giant hug when I got home. Sometimes the world is just a sad place but the sun will always come up the next day and we will always go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.