a town called E.

By Eej

Downtown Lawton

We went out to the Breakfast Place to have our Sunday breakfast because I started overhauling the kitchen yesterday and lost interest and energy before I was halfway done - so there was no room for the Beloved to make anything.

Later today we went over to see Mom and Dad Broty who are in town for a month and met the newest puppy addition to the family - an almost 2 lb weighing dachshund/yorkie mix (I can't bring myself to calling it a 'dorkie') named Chloe. I squealed until I could squeal no more. I also took a massive amount of photos of all three of the doggies but was not very happy with most of them - hopefully I'll have other opportunities.

I like this block of semi-wild west colourful restaurants/bars - but have to admit to not having set foot in any of them. Yet :)


And now the weekend is done. *sigh*


ps. The black pick-up is ours. Just FYI :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.