Bimjim4

By Bimjim4

Payment in kind.

We help care for the Dexter cattle in our adjacent field. The controls and butteries for the electric fence are in our garden for security reasons (two previous lots were stolen from the field!!).
In return we have been generously treated each Christmas in the past to a fine pack of delicious Dexter beef. This year I asked if I might have some manure for the newly rehabilitated vegetable garden I am cultivating. Here it is .... Payment in kind....14 large bags of well rotted horse manure!!
Hoping for prize veggies next autumn. Not the most artistic picture you will ever see, but I am delighted.
PS my favourite Canon Lens has given up the ghost and jammed. The cost of repair is uncertain, as is the outcome, so I have a new Canon EF on order and should be with me in a week. This was like losing an old friend. I was quite disconsolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.