Rest and be Thankfull

A long stressful day getting my hospital check ups today. They need to be done in Glasgow, 2 hrs drive, at a hospital I have not been to before. It had no parking!!! so I drove about for 30mins looking for a place then stopped a parking attendant in one of the full car parks and pleaded my case to him as I was in danger of missing my appointment. (Or so I thought but they were running an hour late.) He was a very helpful Glaswegian, aren't they all, and pointed to one of the spaces in his car park where I was not allowed to park and said my car would be safe in there but park so he couldn't see the windscreen easily.

I was then entertained by some very positive ladies while I waited to be called. Some people are so strong and so pragmatic as were the nurses and female doctor who advised me, thank you ladies.

I then drove home arriving just over 7 hours after I left this morning. Now I am knackered, why is it all so stressful.

On the way home I grabbed this shot while waiting for the lights at the most recent landslide on the rest. I have put a grainy shot of the landslide itself on my extras. It was stopped from reaching the road this time by the fencing which you can just see in the photo.

Now I will await the results although I am sure all will be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.