Blue Christmas

I've had a few, nice to think there'd be no more! We'll see :) 

This is actually only blue because my purple lights are lost in the post somewhere! 

Stella has had a good day so she can have lots of cuddles this evening...she was a bit neglected this afternoon. As work was quiet I got sent on chauffeuring duty so Mum could get some Christmas shopping. She had a trolley full of cake and chocolates and sweets for presents when I left her in M&S! None for me though :) The only food I bought today was a seafood mix for tomorrow's healthy stir fry and a bag of satsumas. Satsumas aren't the new chocolate but they mean I only have one Lindor dark chocolate in the evening instead of 3 :) 

Hopefully most of you have seen the Cumbrian Flood Appeal by now but if not, please consider a donation however small. I have a couple of blippers on my timeline that have been badly affected by this latest deluge, and, though I can't afford a lot, I really felt I wanted to do something. I notice there's been a nice increase in funds raised since I gave at lunchtime so hopefully that rise will continue :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.