STILL ALICE

I've had a wonderful, really lazy day. I do not watch television, unless it is a documentary or nature programme, football, tennis or rugby, whatever he who holds the remote control wishes to watch. It is easier like that. Don't question it. It is just easier.

But today, G was off to London for lunch and I had a whole day to myself. Did I make the Christmas cake? Did I heck. First I watched a DVD a friend had left with me when I told her I had recently read Still Alice. It was very good, the acting was excellent, and there is a wonderful song as the credits roll, but I preferred the book, much more detail.

Then, I watched umpteen episodes of Downton Abbey from series 1, 2 and 3 of Downton Abbey. Thank you S, marvellous present watched at last!

Now G has just rolled back in a taxi so I must tell him what a busy day I've had with all the housework!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.