barking mad!

By mcd3

Shiny, shiny

If I need to go to the shops - which are only a short distance away - I am now going to walk. Learning to drive at the ripe old age of 42 was the unhealthiest thing I have ever done - makes you very lazy. When we first arrived in Oz there was a deal struck - the kids said that if they learnt to swim then I had to learn to drive - they, of course, learnt to swim within about about a week of our arrival - so I kept my promise!

So - I wandered down to the shops today where I spotted this shiny, shiny Harley parked up. This was after I had loaded myself up like a packhorse for the short, but steep, trek back home, so I dumped my shopping on the pavement and got a shot - how on earth do you keep a bike so clean (and shiny??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.