fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Rip Grady

Grady was a great great dog...beloved family member of our dear dear friends Julie and Rory---I've had Julie on blip many times.  We drove school bus together for years.  Grady suddenly passed away today while playing ball with J.   He had a sudden heart attack...very shocking and unexpected.  I just saw him Monday and he seemed fine.  The vet said boxers have heart issues and can have sudden heart attacks....Grady was a Boxer-Rhodesian Ridgeback mix adopted by J and R three years ago when his owners gave him and his brother up due to divorce or something.  Grady was about 8 or so...not that old really.  
    I got the message to call J-----I felt terribly for her and R....didn't know what comfort I could be ....so I just went over and gave them both hugs.  Their son was calling so I wanted to let them have their time alone with him and I left....woke up Big R when I returned to tell him and he was also quite upset.  We both spent many times at the dog park with them and Cowboy and Sadie and Grady were like a pack when the ran a the park together.  Grady was very loved....he was a very special fellow ...and he will be very missed .  A hard time of year for this to take place too...especially with Rory going through extensive chemo treatments now too.  These hard times just hit many during the holidays  it does seem. 
    The best we can do  is BE and be there for each other.....like blip...we must hold our friendships together in any and all ways we can.  PEACE my friends.
    Thank you so much for your kindnesses in your commenting on my Dad!  xxClare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.