The Orient Express

By koko

Msc cruise ship

I arrived in Southampton last night, and awoke to a very wet Southampton this morning. After breakfast I walked down to the port area and spotted just one cruise ship in. It's quiet compared to what it will be like tomorrow when seven ships are in. I will be boarding one,Oceana, and we set sail around 6pm along with her 6 sister ships.

We sail out into the Solent and divide to all salute The Princess Royal, we will be treated to a firework display, bands, streamers and hopefully the Red Arrows it can be watched live on the web page The Grand Event.

I've also phoned to check on Theo today as I have been worried about leaving him, he is fine apart from trying to share baskets with his pal Roo!! Who didn't want any of it!!!

Bon Voyage all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.