Making a spectacle of himself

in the opticians.

It is a Christmas miracle that StepM is so much improved that My Dad and I managed to load her into the car and take her into Epsom at lunchtime.    A bit of a palaver unfolding the collapsible wheelchair my fault for bossily taking over and  thinking I knew exactly how it worked even though I had never done it before , but we were soon whizzing StepM through the shopping centre to the opticians.     A long overdue eye test for her.   

My Dad was unable to stop himself from clowning about with StepM's floral walking stick and making terrible puns on eyes, opticians etc. 
It gave me a chance to leave the oldsters sitting down for half an hour while I did a bit of whirlwind Christmas shopping bought myself a pair of jeans.
I was convinced that StepM would be exhausted and wanting to get back home, but No, she insisted we have lunch out too.     She is still very weak but it really is amazing how much better she is.  Fingers crossed she continues to improve...

Extra is both the oldsters doing some window shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.