TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Gas

The gas team are winding up their efforts. Here they are  rushing for home with car lights to light them through their last few tasks - coralling the kit so the nickers can't nick it. It really was this dark by the time I made my way up from the bay.

The bay is suddenly full of sand at the south end. What's that about ? And where has the shingle gone? (Hint: it's a huge bank in front of old Ian Flemming's old house). 

The very end of the bay is a denuded chalk pit. It was spectral in the falling light and I suspect the cliff will fall after a couple more storms with no shingle protecting the foot. I'm searching for an extra to delete so I can fit one in tonight. Found one.

I've not really much more to say today about you know what ... the future. Drawing breath. And continuing to dig backwards through the last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.