Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 189: - Enchanted Forest

Sarah and I have been to The Christmas Adventure at Wetherby - our first visit at night and it was fabulous. Totally impossible to photograph of course, in the absence of a tripod, but it was a trip for oohing and aahing not photography. Just about got away with a shot looking up (look at the ISO - surely that's not right??). Sarah absolutely and utterly loves it there, we went around twice and got lost in the maze, ate fish and chips and topped up our Christmas spirit. 

I gave my new driving glasses a good trial on the way home. Everything was hyper clear - somewhat disconcerting as I am used to squinting and everything being somewhat blurry. On went the Christmas cd and I got into a dreamlike state, thinking about work of course, as we tootled down the M1. It seems my vision is now SO clear that we were halfway to Hull before I spotted I was going East on the M62. Wrong! Never done that before. Of course I discovered it just as we had passed a junction and the next one had no means of re-entry onto the Westbound carriageway. Much swearing and cursing and driving up country lanes in the back of beyond but we are now home. Bloody glasses, I never took a wrong turning when I couldn't see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.