Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Cold water bottle

I'm an idiot. I filled up my hot water bottle then went and sat on the sofa with it and thought "that's odd that the heat is taking its time coming to the surface" then realised I hadn't boiled the kettle before pouring the water in to fill it up. What an idiot. It's hot now though.

I've also spent too much time watching my washing machine this evening. It wouldn't drain and then it did but everything was soaking and it kept flashing up odd letters and numbers. I eventually opened up the filter bit and cleaned it and the drawer and fiddled with a pipe and then slammed it closed and did a wee wash and it went fine. And it's just finished re-washing the soaking clothes and they seem fine now. I'd like to think I fixed it, but realistically it's a fluke. A lucky one, if it had gone the other way my fiddling could have caused a flood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.