Croft16

By Croft16

A night out..

..with old friends.

We all used to work together, well the men. M drove tractors and did all the spraying. I did all the work on the experiments. G was farm manager. And D did all the experimental designs until he was made redundant. Then I took over. When I left, M and G did it all. C has never worked at Rotho, but G had several jobs over the years. A was a secretary at the farm, and ended up as a librarian at Rotho.

It's now seven years since I left, about 10 since D left, G left a few years ago, and A retired this year. M is the only one still there!

Great to catch up on old times, and new news.. Met a few other old friends too.

A good night, thanks to all..

(and one day I'll remember to remove the lens hood when using the flash on this lens!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.