Abstract Thursday

The best way to make sure I get some Christmas decs up is to set a deadline - invite friends to come on Sunday to admire them - enticing them with the promise of mince pies. So I made a start on this cold, grey, miserable evening.  
I had adorned my window with twinkling lights when I remembered 'abstract Thursday' currently curated by youoregon1 - Blip sorted. 

And I learned that it is the birthday of Augusta Ada King, Countess of Lovelace (née Byron; 10 December 1815 – 27 November 1852) - British mathematician and writer, chiefly known for her work on Charles Babbage's early mechanical general-purpose computer, the Analytical Engine. Her notes on the engine include what is recognised as the first algorithm intended to be carried out by a machine. Because of this, she is often regarded as the first computer programmer. Lovelace was born 10 December 1815 as the only legitimate child of the poet George Gordon, Lord Byron and his wife Anne Isabella Milbanke, Baroness Wentworth.  Wikipedia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.