'Ready and waiting'

No chance whatsoever of a Blip today ...the weather has been cold, windy and grey and I have been busy. This is another shot I took at Bateman's Nat.Trust. Apparently Rudyard Kipling and his family rarely spent Christmas here, they would go to Switzerland skiing or South Africa......no flash permitted here.

Yoga class this morning which was very beneficial, as I'd pulled a muscle in my chest/back which hurt every time I breathed in. It almost disappeared during class...with lots of stretch poses and deep breathing. Proof that it is essential to keep moving...so many times Yoga has helped me with injuries.

This afternoon it was another trip to the cinema...there are several films I want to see..and some don't stay for long.
A beautifully photographed film set around Christmas time called 'Carol' starring Cate Blanchett and Rooney Hara (who reminds me of a young Audrey Hepburn).... a screenplay by Phyllis Nagy based on the novel The Price of Salt by Patricia Highsmith, set in 1952 in New York City. A story of a young aspiring photographer and an older woman going through a difficult divorce. It leads the Golden Globe with five nominations...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.