Prayer day

Today we had 12 hours of prayer for Sa Penya...I was fortunate enough that my hours happened to cover both sunrise and sunset! Such an encouraging time...whenever we do this, we all write in a book, so we have a memory of what God's said and what people have felt on their hearts...it's wonderful to look back through. 
After my 2 hours this morning I had my last Spanish class (sob!)...my teacher has been amazing...he's known just how to pitch it and what to use to pique my interest...for example, today we were reading from a book about the origins of flamenco... Anyway we've swapped details, so hoping to meet up after Christmas, but I'm going to miss these classes.

Asha and I have made mince pies this afternoon, however the only pastry I could find was puff! So they look a bit...unusual, but they taste good! And tomorrow is our 'Christmas Feast' (as Asha is calling it), so I've spent time sorting bits for the meal, including roasting chestnuts ready to make a sprout, bacon & chestnut dish. 

Aaaaand finally rounded off the day with a sunset hour praying over Sa Penya.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Witnessing both sunrise and sunset (see extra!)
2) Doing Christmassy things with Asha and watching her excitement for tomorrow!
3) Having a big wave and hello from afar with José from Sa Penya...love that this big group of nameless people are slowly becoming individuals to us...becoming friends!

*Backblipped for yesterday!*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.