Life of Riley

By jenceng

Two Minds

Today's image is of John Wesley, Father of Methodism outside St.Paul's Catherdral.

Wow, it's been almost four months since my last confession blip!

I'm really in two minds on whether to pledge and keep on blipping or to step away and remember the good times. I've met some really lovely people through blip, some who I'm able to meet up with regularly and we don't even discuss blip and some whom I'm now friends with on FB who do make me laugh and bring me wonderful images.

Blip for me is about the daily journal, remembering images of what you did a year ago or more, plus making new connections and viewing some really spectacular images, all of which I want to keep doing, but fitting in the daily connections is not easy to squeeze in between work committments & other life stuff.

I'm also a little bit pee'd off ploughing into a life membership which now means nothing... I have most of the blipfuture members as favourite blippers whom I do like but does that mean they can raise the money and keep this wonderful site going or will it fail again... who knows?

Got plenty of back blips to add, let's see where this leads...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.