STORM SURGE

Drove through high winds, heavy rain,  heavy hail, and spots of sun shine yesterday to get to the beach.  One of my sons called while I was on my way, and when I told him what I was doing, he asked "Why".  I didn't know.  When we got to the jetty, I knew why.  To see the power of the storm.  Yesterday morning there was a very high tide with a terrific storm surge.  The wave had come over the road and carried all of these rocks with them.  The wind was still howling.  So we bundled up and walked through the stones, and all the way out onto the beach.  Something about the power of it all makes a person (me) feel alive.
Thanks fore all of the attention to Santa yesterday.  I'll have to answer your comments later as we have no internet here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.